Skip Navigation
This table is used for column layout.
  • Citizen Action Center
  • Follow us on Social Media
  • Freedom of Information
  • Online Payments
  • Online Forms
  • Subscribe to News
  • Send Us Comments
  • Contacts Directory
  • Projects & Initiatives
  • Public Documents
  • Community Links
  • Village Code
Water Control Commission
Contact TypeContact Information
Stanley H. Kellerhouse Municipal Building, 1 Van Wyck Street 
Croton-on-Hudson ,NY 10520 
Link to PageLink to Page
Additional Links:
Link to PageLink to PageLink to Page
Croton River at Silver LakeThe Water Control Commission is charged with protecting the public interest, general health, safety, and economic and general welfare of the citizens of the village by providing for the protection, preservation, proper maintenance and use of its wetlands, water bodies and watercourses by preventing damage from erosion or siltation, minimizing disturbance, preserving natural habitats and protecting against flood and pollution.

The Water Control Commission consists of five resident members, qualified by training or experience in engineering, in water-related science, community planning, conservation, landscape architecture, wildlife management, forestry, ecology, hydrology or other related business/profession.  The members are appointed by the Mayor and subject to the approval of the Board of Trustees.  Each member of the Commission serves for a term of five years.

Water Control Commission Members:
Term Expiration
Stuart Greenbaum
December 2022
Mark Goldfarb
December 2020
Ian Arturo
December 2018
Merrily Besvinick
December 2018
Gail Wittkin Sasso
December 2018
Ann Gallelli
Trustee Liaison