Skip Navigation
This table is used for column layout.
  • Citizen Action Center
  • Follow us on Social Media
  • Freedom of Information
  • Online Payments
  • Online Forms
  • Subscribe to News
  • Send Us Comments
  • Contacts Directory
  • Projects & Initiatives
  • Public Documents
  • Community Links
  • Village Code
April 2, 2001 Organizational Meeting

The Annual Organizational Meeting of the Croton on Hudson Board of Trustees was held on Monday, April 2, 2001 at the Municipal Building, Van Wyck Street, Croton on Hudson, New York.

The following were present:
        Mayor Elliott
        Trustees: Grant, Harkins, Trustee-elect Wiegman
        Village Attorney Waldman
        Village Treasurer Reardon

Mayor Elliott called the meeting to order at 8:00 P.M.  The Pledge of Allegiance was recited by all.

Village Treasurer Reardon filed the oath of office of newly elected members of the Board of Trustees: Mayor Elliott, Trustee Grant, and Trustee Wiegman.

Trustee Grant made a motion to approve the following designations.  Trustee Wiegman seconded the motion.  Unanimous approval.
Setting of Board of Trustee meeting place, time and dates

The following meeting dates for the Board of Trustees for 2001/02 are hereby adopted:

April 2, 2001           Regular Meeting
April 10, 2001          Public Hearing on Budget
April 16, 2001          Regular Meeting
April 23, 2001          Special Meeting to Adopt Budget

May 7, 2001             Regular Meeting

June 4, 2001            Regular Meeting
June 18, 2001           Regular Meeting

July 9, 2001            Regular Meeting
July 23, 2001           Regular Meeting

August 6, 2001          Regular Meeting
August 20, 2001         Regular Meeting

Sept. 4, 2001           Regular Meeting
Sept. 17, 2001          Regular Meeting

Oct. 1, 2001            Regular Meeting
Oct. 15, 2001           Regular Meeting
Nov. 5, 2001            Regular Meeting
Nov. 19, 2001           Regular Meeting

Dec. 3, 2001            Regular Meeting
Dec. 17, 2001           Regular Meeting

January 7, 2002         Regular Meeting
January 22, 2002                Regular Meeting

February 4, 2002                Regular Meeting
February 19, 2002               Regular Meeting

March 4, 2002           Regular Meeting
March 18, 2002          Regular Meeting

Designation of the Croton Gazette and Gannett papers as official newspapers.

Trustee Grant made a motion to approve the following designations.  Trustee Harkins seconded the motion.  Unanimous approval.
Name of the following as Official Depositories: Bank of New York, Chase Bank, First Union, Hudson Valley, CLASS.

Trustee Grant made a motion to approve the following designations.  Trustee Wiegman seconded the motion.  Unanimous approval
Setting of employee bonds levels: Treasurer/Court Clerk, $500,000; Dep. Treasurer/Computer Operator/Account Clerks, $200,000; Other positions, $100,000.

Mayor Elliott made the following appointments:
        Village Clerk:                          R. Herbek
        Deputy Mayor:                           G. Grant
        Village Clerk:                          R.  Herbek
        Deputy Village Clerk:                   P. Keesler
        Treasurer/Deputy Clerk:                 R. Reardon
        Deputy Treasurer:                               L. Pennington
        Registrar of Vital Statistics:          E. Soderlund
        Acting Village Justice:                 P. Hoffman
        Historian       ;                               J. Finnerty
        Assessor:                                       J. Sperber
        Marriage Officer:                               J. Gochman
        Planning Board Chair:                   A. Gallelli
        Planning Board:                         J. Klein
        ZBA Chairman:                           D. Sapir
        Conservation Advisory Council:  K. Sargeant, P. Gisondo, B.                                                     Laemmel, M. Magel, J. Biber            Water Control Commission:                S. Odland, M. Albrecht, M. Kane,                                                         Ex-officio
Visual Environment Board:               K. Pojman, D. Moll, J. Naitove
Recreation Advisory Commission: J. Giglio, C. Windrum, R. Soucy,
                                                M. Thoubboron
Environmental Advisor:                  D. Salzberg

Liaisons-Trustee Assignments:   
        Public Safety:                  Grant, Harkins, Elliott
        Recreation Adv.:                        Harkins
        Conservation:                   McCarthy
        Finance:                                Harkins,  Grant, Wiegman
        Planning:                               Grant
        ZBA:                                    McCarthy
        Visual Env.:                            Wiegman
        Water Control:                  Wiegman
        Library:                                Harkins
        Cable:                          McCarthy
        Chamber of Com/Business Dev.:   Grant, Harkins
        Schools:                                Wiegman
        Town:                                   Grant
        County:                         Wiegman
        Greenway:                               Wiegman
        Arboretum:                              Harkins
        Parking Lot:                            Harkins

Respectfully submitted,

Phyllis A. Bradbury, Secretary

Village Clerk